Kuwait Approves First Anti-Corruption Authority

The Kuwait Council of Ministers has approved a decree appointing seven members to the board of trustees of the first Anti-corruption Authority at state level in Kuwait.

The Kuwait News Agency (Kuna), following the Cabinet meeting on Monday night, quoted Mohammad Al Mubarak Al Sabah, Minister of State for Cabinet Affairs and Minister of State for Municipality Affairs, as saying that the council chose seven members of the Anti-Corruption Commission and raised the decree of appointment to His Highness the Amir of Kuwait, Shaikh Sabah Al Ahmad Al Jabbar Al Sabah, for approval.
The Amir affirmed the support of the Council of Ministers and assured support for the efforts of the Authority Trustees who are tasked with combating corruption in order to eliminate this destructive problem.
The Anti-Corruption Authority will be chaired by Abdulrahman Saleh Al-Namash and his deputy will be Riyadh Humoud Al-Hajri. The members are Mishari Saad Al-Mutairi, Dawood Abdullah Al-Jarrah, Hamad sultan Al-Subaie, Abdulwahhab Saleh Al-Muzaini and Luai Ahmad Al-Saleh.

Comments are closed.